The Chakras

What are The Chakras?

The chakras are known as energy “spirals” or “disks”. These energy centers interact with the physical body and they work to feed positive energy and dispose of unwanted energy. The Chakra vitality contributes to the prevention of illnesses, and reflects the overall wellness of the individual. The seven main chakras represent different levels of consciousness… Read more about the Chakra System here.

1. The Root/Base Chakra

Meaning the “Foundation of Support” in Sanskrit, the Root chakra is our connection to the physical plane, survival, and connection to all things that give us life. It’s where we store the feelings of basic necessity, the right to live. It is the lowest center in human incarnations, located at the very base of you, centered… Read more here.

2. The Sacral Chakra

Swadistana translates to “one’s own dwelling place.” This energy center is the storehouse of samskaras, which are the past mental impressions stored in the form of archetypes–the stories we habitually tell ourselves. The quality of this energy is Feminine, needs to be gentle, receptive, non-forceful. Sensitivity and surrender are key. Water flows, moves, and changes, so does a healthy Sacral Chakra… Read more here.

3. The Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar plexus chakra represents our independence, figuring out who we are. We take this independence and enter into our willpower. The will to live and reach our aspirations in life. The main organ system of this chakra is the digestive system. The digestive system is wise; it takes whatever we put into it and knows when to take and when to throw away. There’s fire in belly to digest life’s experiences, the fuel to drive us forward… Read more here.

4. The Heart Chakra

“Unbroken rhythm and Endless sound” is the translation for this chakra. The Heart Chakra is the bridge between the lower, earthy chakras, and the higher ethereal chakras. It is the gateway into higher levels of consciousness. Having an open heart means being open to giving and receiving true, unconditional love. In this realm there are endless possibilities to life– there are many different ways to love. The heart is connection, it’s pure and true. There’s no room or place for self-centeredness here. Everything is centered on everyone, including you. There’s room to reach out, to see, hear, and experience the best of life with others… Read more here.

5. The Throat Chakra

This energy center is all about creation and expression. It’s about being able to express what is in your heart and mind. Communication with others and relationships are formed through this center. A balanced throat center allows the rich, inner world to be expressed to others. It also allows a balance of giving and receiving in your life. This flow of giving and receiving allows purification to happen in our lives… Read more here.

6. The Third Eye Chakra

Just as the endocrine system brings balance in our lives, our perception and growing perceptions of things brings balance into our lives. Our intuition is always perceiving, we tap into that perception of intuition as we are stabilized in the lower chakras, and have established ourselves through the throat and heart centers. Intuitive abilities are inherent in all of us, developing them takes time and patience… Read more here.

7. The Crown Chakra

“Infinite Thousand Vastness,” “Wheel of a Thousand Petals” is the translation for the Crown chakra. The Crown Chakra is where we are connected to the divine. This is where our intuitive abilities originate, where we receive them. This is the center where we know our true purposes here in this life. When connecting to the Crown, it is important to not hold any attachments or expectations in this center. It is to simply receive, to be, to breathe, to exist, understand, and live out our spiritual gifts… Read more here.